Volunteers, Donors, Sponsors, Dignitaries

On behalf of Field of Crosses, our Founder, J. Murray McCann, and the Board of Directors we wish to thank the many hundreds of volunteers for your support of the Field of Crosses. Cleaning and preparing 3500 crosses, installing the bases, erecting and taking down the crosses is only possible because of your dedication, passion and hard work to ensure we “NEVER FORGET“. Each November during the 11 Days of Remembrance, flag details, pipers, buglers, school choirs, honour guards and thousands of participants come to the Field of Crosses to pay tribute to the Southern Albertans who made the ultimate sacrifice for our freedom. Thank you for your support.  Thank you to those listed below for their generous support of the Field of Crosses last year.

To our corporate donors, sponsors and media (listed below), thank you. You help us make the Field of Crosses a memorial tribute that is singular and unique in Canada.

Thank you to the command teams and serving members of the Canadian Forces, Calgary Fire Department, Calgary Police Service, Alberta Sheriffs, EMS and RCMP; you are invaluable partners.

Thanks to the Canadian Forces notably 41 Canadian Army Brigade, 20th Independent Field Artillery (who fire the salute each Remembrance Day) and HMCS Tecumseh; the King’s Own Calgary Regiment, Calgary Highlanders, 41 Combat Field Engineer Regiment and 15 Field Ambulance.

Special thanks to Alberta’s Lieutenant Governor, the Honourable Lois Mitchell, who is always gracious with her support.
Mayor Nenshi and the City of Calgary whose partnership and support we greatly value.

Thanks to the many elected officials of all levels of government and the Calgary Consular Corps who attended our ceremonies.

Finally, to the 3rd Canadian Army Veterans – Ypres branch. You remind us how important it is to honour our veterans for their service. You make us proud to be Canadians as you loyally uphold the Canadian Army’s Motto: “Vigilamus pro te” (We stand on guard for thee)…..We couldn’t do it without you.

Please visit “contact us” on our website and send an email if you wish to volunteer. Visit our donate page if you wish to make a donation.


LS Pam Chester
Anthony Edmunds
Todd Gow
PO2 Ken Laing
PO2 Russ Middleton
LS Jordan Shepard

Cadet Groups:

City of Calgary Fire Cadets
Calgary Police Cadet Corps
335 RCSCC Calgary
52 (City of Calgary) RCACS
2554 PPCLI Army Cadet Corps
2137 Calgary Highlanders RCACC
83 Juno Beach RCAC

Choirs & Soloists:

Alberta Gold Chorus
Calgary Burns Club Singers
Calgary Women’s Choir
Cantare Children’s Choir
EnChor Chamber Choir
Graham Climie

City of Calgary:

Calgary Fire Department
Calgary Parking Authority
Calgary Parks Department
Calgary Police Service
Calgary Roads
Calgary Special Events
Calgary Transit


AMD Transport
Brian’s Porta-Potties
CBC radio and Television
Calgary Herald
Calgary Sun
Enmax Power Serv. Corp
Exploration Plastics
Fast Fence Rentals
Global News/Corus Entertainment
Herc Equipment Rental
Husky Energy
PCL Construction Mgmt
Terry Tractor Serv.
Southland Registrations Ltd.
Spolumbos Fine Foods
Surveillance Shop
Raytheon Canada Ltd
Tim Hortons (Ryan MacCallum)
Trailer Wizards
UVS Unlimited Video Staging


Thx for sharing your photos:
Bandi Photography
Danielle Boudreau
Kelly Eaton
Tom Howard
Greg Lassaline
Jill Lassaline
Tom Langlois
Karen Leppard
Tony LePrieur
Terry McDonough
Mega Pixel Imaging
Susan Schalin
Arthur Wieckowski


Calgary Fire Dept Pipes & Drums
CPS Pipes & Drums
Callum Bates
Jason Bosworth
Buck Buchanan
Sandy Cruickshank
Ethan DesChamps
Peter Docherty
Alan Duguid
Keigan Elliott
Tim Ford
Mike Marshall
Jason Sjostrom
Dave Stott
Linda Stott
Stephanie West
Jim Whitehouse


Belvedere Parkway School
Crescent Heights High School – Jr. & Sr. Football Teams
Delta West Academy
Dr. J.K. Mulloy
Griffith Woods School
John G. Diefenbaker High School
Masters Academy
Notre Dame High School
Peter Lougheed School
St. Francis High School
SAIT Paramedic Students
Wildwood School

Service Groups & Clubs:

Calgary Stampede
Girl Guides of Canada
RCMP Veterans Association
Ypres 3 CAV

Flag Details:

Calgary Naval Veterans Association
Royal Canadian Legion Branch 285
41 Combat Engineer Regiment
Alberta Paramedics
Alberta Sheriffs


Dr. Christine Leppard
Susan Rabe-Dunne
Karen Storwick
Clarence Wolfleg


Dan Agapi
Marion Andreasen
Ellen Basboll
Paul Beaugrand
Christa Beck
Chris Bennett
Matt Bennett
Candace Benson
Carolyn Best
Hali Bible
Danielle Boudreau
Andrea Boyle
Matthew Brinton
Faron Brown
Shar Brown
Ann Buckingham
Angela Burger
Bev Bynkoski
Neil Bynkoski
Georgia Carter
Leah Carter
Mike Carter
Lorraine Chan
Kaitlyn Chan
Matthew Chan
Midge Chartier
Wade Chenier
Julie Chenier
Troy Cheyne
Blain Chicoine
Kelly Clark
Karen Clarke
Chris Copot
Jack Cusano
Bill Cox
Dianne Dallaire
Gaetan Dallaire
Brian Dansereau
James Danyluk
Luke Davies
Jennifer Day
Braden Deegan
Jaired Deegan
Liana Deegan
Eddie Doyle
Carrie Elliott
Steve Elliott
Don Else
Rebecca Everett
Sharon Fawcett
Roley Fawcett
Rosie Fischer-Daum
Mel Flannagan
Gordon Forbes
Warren Ford
Kathy Freeman
Wayne Gallinger
Kim Gieselmann
Ralph Gieselmann
Alastair Gilliland
Rita Gillis
Fred Graham
Patricia Graham
Michael Grant
Dee Gregg
Tim Gulgue
Jane Hagel
Mark Hagel
Megan Hagel
David Hartman
Craig Hawryshuk
Keith Henker
Carlos Hernandez
Asher Hodgson
Margot Hodgson
Jerry Holik
Tom Howard
Edgar Jenkins
Mark Jennings
Seo Jin Jong
Donna Keen
Wendy Kelman
Sarah Kennedy
John Kirk
Tania Koshowski
Larry Kozy
Jean-Yves Lalande
Jonathon Lang
Linda Leahy
John Leberee
Sandi Leguilloux
Dave Leitch
Howard Leong
Karen Leppard
Jason Leppard
Tom Leppard
Jack Libin
Kim Libin
Nathan Louis
Greg MacCalloch
Tom MacCarl
Lynette MacCulloch
Val MacDonald
John MacInnis
Piper MacKenzie
Leiann Magnusson
Laurie Manion
Terry Manion
Noah Manz
Fraser Martin
Hudson Matheson
Lloyd McBurney
Bernie McDougall
Scott McDougall
Cole McGregor
Dan McLean
Nancy McMahon
Tom McMahon
Jim McNeil
Peter McNichol
Olivia Melvin
Karen Miller
Melanie Mitra
Kathy Moorcraft

Volunteers Continued:

Charles Moore
Graham Moreland
Karen Moreland
Jennifer Myer
Lyne Nadeau
Michelle Neal
Jordan Nolan
Mike O’Connor
Pamela Olivos
Lars Olthafer
Kiefer Olthafer
Bill Osborne
Bart Peake
Gail Peake
Liam Perrott
Orla Perrot
Chrysten Perry
Sean Pettifer
Lorelei Piotto
Drew Plett
Joni Rabena
Adeem Ramji
Alnar Ramji
Ashir Ramji
Azim Ramji
Karen Ratliffe
Michael Ratliffe
Rose Ratliffe
Will Ratliffe
Maaike Rawcliffe
Ed Reddy
Bill Richardson
Dierdre Richardson
Kayla Richardson
Jan Riddell
Tate Riley
Jane Rivest
Gord Robinson
Kelly Robinson
Maggie Robinson
Nathan Rodgers
Hudson Roach
Justin Roach
Nikaila Rosenmeyer
Randy Rosenmeyer
Cam Sandergaard
Marie Sandergaard
Nicole Sandergaard
Aaron Sayer
Susan Schalin
Wendy Schofield
Dean Selby
John Sereda
Gwen Smiley
Allison Smith
Ken Smith
Mary Smith
Steven Sokolosky
Melany Speed
Rob Speed
Kelly Stankievech
Robin Stanton
Dave Steadman
Terri Stirling
Dave Stott
Linda Stott
Darrel Sundholm
Deborah Tetz
Tim Tetz
Remy Thompkins
Gerald Tonellato
Darrin Walker
Louise Walker
Timothy Wallace
Michael Wear
Nicole Weishaar
Karen Wheeler
Tony Wheeler
Bev White
Jim White
Jennifer Widney
Russell Widney
Angela Williams
Mark Wilson
Jordan Witzel
Brendan Wlad
Brody Wlad
Kristina Wlad
Glenda Yeats
Rob Yeats
Ryan Yeats
Don Yeo

Rest Ye In Peace

Rest ye in peace, ye Flanders dead
The fight that you so bravely led
We’ve taken up.   And we will keep
True faith with you who lie asleep,
With each a cross to mark his bed,
And poppies blowing overhead,
When once his own life-blood ran red
So let your rest be sweet and deep
In flanders Fields.

Fear not that ye have died for naught;
The torch ye threw to us we caught,
Ten million hands will hold it high,
And freedom’s light shall never die!
We’ve learned the lesson that ye taught
In Flanders’ Fields.